On June 16, Fleet Foxes will release Crack-Up, their long awaited and highly anticipated third album. Crack-Up comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band’s 2008 self-titled debut. Fleet Foxes have released the album track Third of May / Ōdaigahara,  a nearly nine-minute epic powered by piano and electric twelve-string guitar, string quartet and the group's trademark sparkling harmonies. In addition, the band has announced new Australian tour dates, with four shows at the iconic Sydney Opera House in May for Vivid LIVE 2017. Crack-Up is available to pre-order now, with Third of May / Ōdaigahara as an instant download. Pre-orders of the album at also include an exclusive, limited-edition print featuring artwork by Hiroshi Hamaya.


All eleven of the songs on Crack-Up were written by Robin Pecknold and co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend.  Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017 - at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound.


Fleet Foxes’ self-titled debut made a profound impact on the international musical landscape, earning them Uncut’s first ever Music Award Prize, and topping numerous “Best of ” lists, including Rolling Stone’s 100 Best Albums of the 2000s and Pitchfork’s 50 Best Albums of 2008.  Fleet Foxes is certified Gold in North America and Platinum in both the UK and Australia.  The follow-up album Helplessness Blues was met with the same critical praise as its predecessor (MOJO five stars, Rolling Stone four stars, Pitchfork Best New Music). The album debuted at #4 on the US Billboard Top 200, went Gold in the UK, and earned the band a GRAMMY nomination.



Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi-instrumentalist), Skyler Skjelset (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Casey Wescott (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Christian Wargo (multi-instrumentalist, vocals) and Morgan Henderson (multi-instrumentalist).